Struggle

Struggle.  It can be glorious, heroic, inspiring.  But it can also be demoralizing, debilitating, emotionally draining.  Struggle can bring out the best, but can also reveal weakness, darkness.

I personally prefer a life of comfort and ease, devoid of struggle.  Yet my life seems to be one struggle after another.  Each struggle Your invitation to overcome, to greater glory, to deeper intimacy with You, Jesus.  Sometimes I step into Your invitation.  I face the struggle head on and draw near to You.  Sometimes I deal with pain in not such life giving ways.  My prayer is that I would struggle like You, Jesus.  My prayer is that I would embrace every struggle You call me to and bring heaven into another little part of earth as I draw near to You in the grappling.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

