Need

Need.  Jesus, I would prefer not to have any.  Yet, in Your infinite wisdom, You created me with many needs: (1) need for food, clothing, shelter at the basic survival level, (2) need for friendship, understanding, affirmation on the emotional level, (3) need for growth, adventure, fulfillment on the soul and spirit level…so many needs on so many levels.  This is Your good design, so rather than balk at my limitations, I embrace what You’ve given me — this gift of needing.  My prayer is that I would experience You as my Provider, that I would fall deeper in love with You as You meet each need with infinite wisdom, extravagant generosity and much loving attention to detail.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

